skip to Main Content

About LSP

Machines

Lievaart & Slaghuis Palletgroep has extended its machine park over the last few years. This means that we can save costs and work efficiently and it is far less strenuous for our employees.  Sorting of the pallets across several sorting flows is now done almost automatically. Apart from the sorting, we also have various repair lines. For new pallets, we have a production line with various wood processing machines.

Corporate Social Responsibility

We want to contribute to a clean and environmentally friendly environment that respects humans and animals. We do this through sustainable initiatives throughout the company, such as repairing pallets for reuse, shredding waste wood to generate heat in our own heat generation plant, generating energy with solar panels and fitting our vehicle fleet with Euro IV engines. We also build and maintain long-term relationships with our employees and are in constant dialogue with them on safety at work, personal development and job satisfaction. It is also important for us to support good causes. We are proud to be a permanent partner of the swimming event A Local Swim Westland for the benefit of the nerve muscle disease ALS. The Stichting ALS Westland has worked since 1 November 2008 to draw attention to this serious disease and to raise funds for research into the cause and possible treatment. We have a large company team and our staff have enthusiastically taken part in Stichting ALS Westland’s activities.

Quality & Certification

ISO 9001

In July 2018 our ISO 9001 certification was audited again and approved. The certification shows that we meet the latest standards of ISO 9001: 2015 norm. The certificate is valid until September 2021.

EPAL

Our Euro pallets are professionally repaired in compliance with EPAL (European Pallet Association) guidelines.

ISPM 15

ISPM 15 is a worldwide standard that guarantee that living organisms cannot be transported in wooden packaging materials.

Sustainability

Sustainability is a focal point for Lievaart & Slaghuis Palletgroep. We do this in the following ways:

History

The company was founded in 1982 by Dik Lievaart. Initially, the familiar tomato crates were an important part of the business. Over the years, the company grew and the assortment expanded to a full range of one of the most important components of the logistics chain: the wooden pallet. In 1982 the company started operations on the Zwethlaan in Honselersdijk. Soon extra space was rented on the terrain of the auction at Westerlee. In 1990 the opportunity arose to buy 1600 m2 of space at the Coldenhove transport centre in Maasland and the company moved for the first time. In the mid 1990s, son Jon Lievaart joined the company and later took over from his father.

Our team

We work with 40 permanent staff members and 20-25 temporary staff members every day in two locations: Hoek van Holland and Standdaarbuiten. Should you require any information or have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact one of the following persons:

Charles Slaghuis

Managing Director
c.slaghuis@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Jon Lievaart

Logistics Manager
j.lievaart@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Leo van den Bos

Operational Manager
l.vandenbos@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Berry van Rij

Location Manager Standdaarbuiten
b.vanrij@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Kees Westerman

Sales
c.westerman@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Thom Olsthoorn

Sales
t.olsthoorn@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Kim Slaghuis

Sales
k.slaghuis@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Carl Schewe

Procurement
c.schewe@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Carlo Slaghuis

Procurement
carlo@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Monique Brouwer

Administration
m.brouwer@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Linda Switzar

Administration
l.switzar@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail

Ron Bazen

Accounting
r.bazen@lspalletgroep.nl
E-mail
Back To Top